Who We Are

About » Who We Are

Our Team

Team Website Ally

Ally Spongr, Director & Curator

As the Director & Curator at the Heritage Center, Ally provides dynamic leadership to the Center’s operations, fundraising, exhibitions and initiatives. Through her work, Ally takes a creative approach to ensuring the successful implementation of the Center’s mission and vision. With a background in fine arts, history, museums and arts administration, Ally brings enthusiasm for the advancement of Niagara’s cultural assets and dedication to local community.

Team Website Chris

Christine Bacon, Program & Interpretation Specialist

As the Program and Interpretation Specialist, Chris ensures that the Center's themes of freedom, resistance, and social justice resonate with visitors through engaging tours and programs. With a background in law, public history, and historical interpretation, Chris brings a passion for making the past relevant today.

Team Website Emily 5

Emily Ebba Reynolds, Marketing Specialist

Team Website Caitlin

Caitlin Blue, Community & Visitor Engagement Specialist

As the Community & Visitor Engagement Specialist, Caitlin is focused on making history accessible to the public with community based events and education. With a hands on approach, Caitlin utilizes her skills to unite the community in an effort to create and sustain long lasting relationships between the museum and the surrounding area. Caitlin's love for history and experience in social justice work has inspired her to connect, collaborate, and communicate effectively with the public.

Team Website Deirdre

Deirdre Reynolds, Visitor Experience Specialist

Deirdre is a Western New York transplant and SUNY Buffalo State graduate with a lifelong passion for history.  As a Visitor Services Specialist, she works to ensure that every visitor leaves feeling as much passion about historical figures and their stories as she does, and strives to make sure every visitor has an experience that is impactful and lasting.

Team Website Sara

Sara Capen, Administrative Support; Executive Director, Niagara Falls National Heritage Area


Board of Directors

Bill Bradberry, Chair
President and Chairman of the Niagara Falls Underground Railroad Heritage Area Corporation and Columnist, Niagara Gazette

Denise Easterling, MsEd, Vice-Chair & Treasurer
City of Niagara Falls Historic Preservation Commission and Niagara Falls Tourism Advisory Board

Thomas J. DeSantis, AICP
Senior Planner, City of Niagara Falls 

Charles A. Walker
Councilman, City of Niagara Falls and Community Health Advocate, Niagara Falls Memorial Medical Center 

Mark A. Onesi
Director, Admissions & Student Services, Educational Opportunity Center (EOC), University of Buffalo 

Percy W. Abrams, PhD
Museum Director, Native American Museum of Art, Sanborn, New York